Bridgemate Support Center

Configuration of app behaviour

Last Updated: Feb 02, 2015 11:34AM CET

Summary

Each club can customise the behaviour of the Bridgemate app for use in club events. This article explains the various options and how to use them.

 

Procedure

To configure the Bridgemate app, log in to your club account and click on App configuration.
 




The various settings are explained below. After making changes to the settings, click on Save to store them.
 

Use the Bridgemate app

This is a general configuration switch to enable or disable the app for your club. When cleared, the Bridgemate app is disabled and does not show any of your club's events. To re-enable the app in your club, simply select this setting again.
Using this setting is only recommended if you disable the app for a relatively long period and want to block access to past events as well. If you want to disable the app for a specific event only, you should disable the data upload in Bridgemate Control Software for that specific event.
 

Show guide cards

The Bridgemate app shows personal guide cards to tell players about the opponents in each round, which boards to play and at which table. For a standard Mitchell, this information may not be needed, but it does become useful when less straightforward movements such as Howells, complex variants of Mitchell movements, or other less-predictable movements are in use. Also, for Swiss pairs games the guide card is handy for telling players about their seatings in the next round. By default, the guide card is enabled in the app. If you want to disable the guide card, clear this option. (clearing this option does not disable the guide cards in completed events.)
 

Show running scores during game

After every new score is entered on the Bridgemate, the current rankings are recalculated and uploaded to the Bridgemate app server system. When this option is selected, the current rankings are continuously displayed on the Bridgemate app. If this option is cleared, the rankings are only shown after the event has finished.
 

Show personal score sheet during game

The personal score card contains all the scores, contracts and results of the player. Board percentages are continuously updated. Furthermore, for each board played, the player can view the frequency list, hand record and makeable contracts, and analyse their own game using double dummy analysis (this requires the existence of hand records). To disable the personal score sheet during the active event, clear this option. (clearing this option does not disable the personal score sheet in completed events.)
 

Validate new player registrations

This option enables or disables the validation of new player registrations. For more information about how to use validation, see the article on validation of player registrations.
 


Additional information

There is no additional information available for this article.

 

See also

Validation of player registrations

 

Update history

24-01-2015 - Article published

 

 

Did you find this article useful?
Share this article Twitter share Facebook share

Contact Us


http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete