Bridgemate Support Center

Disable data upload to the Bridgemate app

Last Updated: Feb 01, 2016 07:34PM CET

Summary

Once your club computer is configured to upload event information and results to the Bridgemate app, the upload is automatically enabled for all future events. If you wish to disable the upload or suspend it temporarily, Bridgemate Control Software allows you to do so.
 


Information

Disable uploading data of a particular event or suspend upload during event

To disable the upload of event information and results of just the current event, go to menu Session - Upload session to Bridgemate app. The following window appears:

Show session in app

Clear the option Show session in app. The upload of data for this event is disabled immediately. To resume the data upload, simply select the option again.

Note

  • This option only affects the current event. If you need to disable the upload for all events, see the paragraph below.
  • If you temporarily suspend the upload and resume it later, any results that were recorded in between are not automatically uploaded. You must manually upload the missing information.

 

Disable all uploads

To completely disable the uploading of data to the Bridgemate app, go to menu Tools -> Options -> App settings, and clear the option Enable Bridgemate app functionality .



All future uploads of event information and results are disabled until this option is selected again.

 

Additional information

There is no additional information available for this article.

 

See also

Upload event information and results to Bridgemate app

 

Update history

27-01-2015 - Article published

 

 

Did you find this article useful?
Share this article Twitter share Facebook share

Contact Us


http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete